Navigation Menu+

Tony ‘n Tina’s Wedding Chicago

Posted in Comedy, Family Friendly, Interactive, Student Friendly | 2 comments

Tony n Tina's Wedding

 Chicago Show Extended Indefinitely!

Tony ‘n Tina’s Wedding is back and it’s a blast!

Now a retro show, the satire is fueled with nostalgia… the actors are a warm, fun crew that deliver to the paying customers one soul at a time… this NEW version retains the fun of a dysfunctional Italian wedding but features performers who are committed to playing truthful, even vulnerable characters… everyone was having fun… go in a group!” – Chicago Tribune

 

Now in its second run in Chicago, the current production opened in the fall of 2016 to rave reviews. Every weekend, neighbors of the Resurrection Lutheran Church on Seminary Avenue watch the same couple getting married on Fridays, Saturdays, and sometimes Sundays – and walk in the company of revelers to the nearby Vinnie Black’s Coliseum for a reception.


**Locations**

Ceremony

Resurrection Church
3309 Seminary Ave
Chicago, IL 60657
Google Map

Reception (immediately following)

The Reception takes place one block south at Vinnie Black’s Coliseum

1113 W. Belmont Avenue

Immediately following the ceremony 

Parking, church and reception are all within 1.5 blocks of each other.

Google Map


 The Group Theater Tix  staff attended  the wedding and had a blast~

Your groups will LOVE it too!


Groups of 16 or more:

$67.50, which includes the show and a meal.

$76.50 for Premium seating


Regular Schedule:

Fridays at 8 PM

Saturdays at 4PM and 8:30 PM

Sundays at 5PM

Weekday matinees may be added for your group. Call us at 312-423-6612 for details:

Added matinees have been scheduled for 11:30 AM on the following dates:

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Wednesday, July 25, 2018

 


Special  SUMMER Schedule:

Saturday, June 24, 2017 4pm
Saturday, June 24, 2017 8:30
Friday, June 30, 2017 8pm
Saturday, July 1, 2017 4pm
Sunday, July 2, 2017 5pm
Saturday, July 8, 2017 4pm
Sunday, July 9, 2017 5pm
Friday, July 14, 2017 8pm
Saturday, July 15, 2017 5pm
Saturday, July 22, 2017 4pm
Saturday, July 22, 2017 8:30
Friday, July 28, 2017 8pm
Saturday, July 29, 2017 5pm
Saturday, August 5, 2017 5pm
Sunday, August 6, 2017 5pm
Friday, August 11, 2017 8pm
Saturday, August 12, 2017 5pm
Saturday, August 19, 2017 5pm
Sunday, August 20, 2017 5pm
Friday, August 25, 2017 8pm
Saturday, August 26, 2017 5pm
Friday, September 1, 2017 8pm
Saturday, September 2, 2017

5pm

Regular Schedule:

Fridays at 8 PM

Saturdays at 4Pm and 8:30 PM

Sundays at 5PM

Call Group Theater Tix at 312-423-6612

Share On Facebook
Share On Twitter
468 ad

2 Comments

  1. any shows after September?

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons