Navigation Menu+

Flanagan’s Wake

Posted in Uncategorized | 0 comments

Flanagan is dead, but don’t be sad because remembering his life is all about laughs!

Chicago Theatre Works, 1113 W. Belmont, Chicago


Chicago’s blockbuster comedy returns just in time for St. Patrick’s Day, it’s Flanagan’s Wake, the hilarious, interactive Irish funeral. Come celebrate the life of our dear friend, Flanagan, by hoisting a pint and joining in on the tales that unfold. Join the villagers of the beautiful Grapplin, County Sligo, Ireland, as they tell tales, sing songs and toast the memory of one of their own.

Pay your respects to glowering Mother Flanagan and to the poor grieving fiancée, Fiona Finn. Listen to a eulogy written by County Sligo’s best-known writer, Mickey Finn, and tip a pint with Brian Ballybunion, himself a weaver of tales. Share memories of your own experiences and misadventures with dear, old Flanagan, or simply enjoy the stories and songs of the locals as they recall Flan’s life. Cross yourself with the blessings from St. Gregory’s parish priest, Father Damon Fitzgerald, or cross your fingers that local pagan Kathleen Mooney doesn’t cast a spell on you. Mayor Martin O’Doul will preside over the proceedings with an iron hand (and a parched throat) as he leads in grieving as only the Irish can.

This production does not include a meal.


Friday, March 2 at 8PM Saturday, February 24 at 8PM

Saturday, March 3 at 8PM

Friday, March 9 at 8PM

Saturday, March 10 at 8PM

Friday, March 16 at 8PM

Saturday, March 17 at 8PM

Sunday, March 18 at 4PM

Friday, March 23 at 8PM

Saturday, March 24 at 8PM


Groups of 15 or more: Just $25 per ticket




Share On Facebook
Share On Twitter
468 ad

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons